Our Constituency

The parliamentary constituency of Central Suffolk & North Ipswich (CSNI) spans much of rural Central Suffolk but includes parts of urban North Ipswich.

Its boundaries do not readily align with local councils, and so it includes wards within Ipswich Borough Council, Mid Suffolk District Council and Suffolk Coastal District Council. It has 11 electoral divisions within Suffolk County Council. Here is a map:


The electoral wards in this seat are:

Ipswich: Castle Hill, Whitehouse, and Whitton
Mid Suffolk: Barking and Somersham, Bramford and Blakenham, Claydon and Barham, Debenham, Eye, Fressingfield, Helmingham and Coddenham, Hoxne, Mendlesham, Palgrave, Stradbroke and Laxfield, The Stonhams, Wetheringsett, and Worlingworth
Suffolk Coastal:Earl Soham, Framlingham, Grundisburgh, Hacheston, Kesgrave East, Kesgrave West, Otley, Rushmere St Andrew, Wickham Market, and Witnesham

Suffolk County Council

The last County elections were in May 2017.

The divisions within our constituency are Bosmere, Carlford, Framlingham, Gipping Valley, Hartismere, Hoxne and Eye, Kesgrave and Rushmere St Andrew, Thredling, Upper Gipping, Whitton and Whitehouse, and Wickham.

Find Us On Twitter


newsNews from Central Suffolk & North Ipswich Constituency Labour Party (CLP)

Click here for more news ↣

Constituency Map

About the Constituency big_map
Find out more ↣